Thousands have asked for it, many have tried to get on it, but few have made the final cut. Announcing the TOP 124 Salesforce Influencers of 2017 (both listical and digital asset provided below).

It’s no mystery that the Salesforce ecosystem is not only large, but extremely complex. That is why whittling down the TOP Salesforce Influencers is no easy task, though one of the most valuable assets to have if trying to understand Salesforce capabilities.

We started by creating a massive list and compiling metrics on speaking engagements, insider sentiment, content authoring, and social influence—for thousands of Salesforce enthusiasts. We then cross-sectioned those metrics with the Salesforce MVPs to see who was engaging within the community to promote innovative implementations of their software.

This list reflects the top 124 influencers who can walk the talk when it comes to accelerating customer engagement with Salesforce (see bottom of page to register and meet them in person).

Why make a TOP Salesforce Influencer list?

This list should serve as a roadmap for who to engage, connect, and follow throughout Dreamforce and beyond.

Here’s a small example of the inherent value of this list. I wanted to know more about how Salesforce divides up their customer distribution networkwas it by company size, territory, vertical, tenure, etc.?

So I went to the list we compiled and found Shell Black, 5-time reigning MVP, and asked him about how the whole ecosystem is compiled. Next thing you know, I’m on a call with the one-and-only Mr. Black and he is sharing over a decade’s worth of collected knowledge.

The list gave me a shortcut to understanding, plus, I learned more about Shell and his awesome adventure to success. You can’t buy that kind of value, we are making it widely available because we know how important it is to support this community in any way we can.

Use this Salesforce Influencer list to

  • Follow industry thought leaders across social media and stay up-to-date with the latest trends and knowledge
  • Engage in valuable conversations within the Salesforce ecosystem
  • Connect with influencers at events like Dreamforce and The Customer Focus Effect

TOP 124 Salesforce Influencer Badge

Click on the badge above, then save to your desktop
to share on your social media and LinkedIn Profiles

Download the Digital Asset

  1. Abhilasha Singh, Salesforce Developer, Dazeworks Inc — @Sweety_abhi — https://www.linkedin.com/in/singhabhilasha01
  2. Adam Olshansky, Salesforce Developer, Google — @adam17amo — https://www.linkedin.com/in/adamolshansky
  3. Adriane Hunt, Sr. Principal Information Engineer, Information Services, CA Technologies — @adrianehunt — https://www.linkedin.com/in/adrianehunt/
  4. Akash Mishra, Software Developer, Dazeworks Inc — @Akash_SFDC — https://www.linkedin.com/in/akash-mishra-%E2%98%81-49631154/
  5. Aldo Fernandez, Salesforce Technical Architect, Litify — @aldoforce — https://www.linkedin.com/in/aldo-fernandez-13272835
  6. Alex Toussaint, VP Product Management – Einstein Analytics, Salesforce — @alextoussaint — https://www.linkedin.com/in/alextoussaint
  7. Amjad Mohmood, Director, Technical Operations, BlackBerry — @BlackBerry — https://www.linkedin.com/in/amjadmohmood/
  8. Amy Oplinger, Consultant, Independent — @SalesforceAmy — https://www.linkedin.com/in/aoplinger
  9. Andrea Anderson, VP of Customer Loyalty, Avalara — @avalara — https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrea-anderson-7b36747/
  10. Andrew Gross, Director, Prague Bluewolf, an IBM Company — @MrNeatHawk — https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewgross2
  11. Antonio Figueiredo, Global Director, Emerging Industries & Technologies, Salesforce — @afigueiredo — https://www.linkedin.com/in/afigueiredo
  12. Benjamin Bolopue, Salesforce Administrator, Quanex Building Products Corporation — @sfdcgeek — https://www.linkedin.com/in/benbolopue
  13. Bill Greenhaw, Principal Consultant, MondayCall, LLC — @Bill_Greenhaw — https://www.linkedin.com/in/billgreenhaw
  14. Bill Patterson, SVP & General Manager Service Cloud, Salesforce — @bpatter — https://www.linkedin.com/in/bpatter
  15. Bill Powell, Senior Salesforce Solutions Engineer, CSS Technical Services — @billpowell__c — https://www.linkedin.com/in/williamapowell
  16. Bob DeSantis, Chief Operating Officer, Conga Chief — @bobdesantis — https://www.linkedin.com/in/bobdesantis/
  17. Brent Downey, Salesforce Consultant, ShellBlack.com, LLC — @brentdowney — https://www.linkedin.com/in/brentdowney/
  18. Brett Nelson, Mobile Developer, Magnet 360 — @BrettMN — https://www.linkedin.com/in/brettmn
  19. Brian Walsh, CEO, CodeScience — @thepartycow — https://www.linkedin.com/in/brianwalsh
  20. Cary Levine, CEO & Founder, Mopro — @CaryMopro — https://www.linkedin.com/in/carymopro/
  21. Charlie Isaacs, CTO for Customer Connection & VP of Service Cloud Strategy, Salesforce — @charlieisaacs — https://www.linkedin.com/in/charlieisaacs
  22. Chris Edwards, Solution Architect, Mavens — @Chris_SFDC — https://www.linkedin.com/in/chrisedwardssfdc/
  23. Christian Carter, Performance Engineer, Salesforce — @cdcarter — https://www.linkedin.com/pub/christian-carter/2/1b7/91a
  24. Corey duBrowa, Chief Communications Officer, Salesforce — @coreydu — https://www.linkedin.com/in/corey-dubrowa-1330b520
  25. Cory Cowgill, Director of Product Engineering, Fusion Risk Management — @corycowgill — https://www.linkedin.com/in/corycowgill
  26. Cyril Louis, Consulting Director – CRM & Salesforce Specialist, WIDE Switzerland — @cyril_louis — https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyrillouis
  27. Daniel Ballinger, Sr .NET and Salesforce Developer, FuseIT — @FishOfPrey — https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielballinger
  28. David Giller, Founder & CEO, Brainiate Salesforce Training & Consulting — @davidgiller — https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidgiller
  29. David Litton, Solutions Architect, Ad Victoriam Solutions — @DavidLittonSFDC — https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-litton-87585847
  30. David Pier, VP & Practice Lead, Bluewolf, an IBM Company — @davidpier — https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidpier/
  31. Davina Hanchuck, Sr. CRM Systems Analyst, Instructure — @davinahanchuck — https://www.linkedin.com/in/davinahanchuck
  32. Deepa Patel, Principal, DPCRMGURU — @dpcrmguru — https://www.linkedin.com/in/deepapatelcrmguru
  33. Don Robins, Co-Owner, Principal Consultant & Sr. Technical Instructor, Outformations, Inc. — @donrobins — https://www.linkedin.com/in/donaldrobins
  34. Doug Rybacki, VP Product Management, Conga — @Drybacki — https://www.linkedin.com/in/dougrybacki/
  35. Eric Dreshfield, Advocacy Manager, Apttus — @ericdresh — https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericforcefield
  36. Esteban Kolsky, Principal & Founder, ThinkJar LLC — @ekolsky — https://www.linkedin.com/in/estebankolsky/
  37. Fabien Taillon, Chief Technical Officer, Texeï — @FabienTaillon — https://www.linkedin.com/in/fabientaillon
  38. Fabrice Cathala, Salesforce Technical Lead, Appirio — @fcathala — https://www.linkedin.com/in/fcathala
  39. Gadi Shamia, COO, Talkdesk — @gadishamia — https://www.linkedin.com/in/gadis/
  40. Geraldine Gray, CEO & Principal Consultant – Salesforce, Endiem — @GeraldineGray — https://www.linkedin.com/in/geraldinegray/
  41. Greg Rewis, Principal Developer Evangelist, Salesforce — @garazi — https://www.linkedin.com/in/gregrewis
  42. Guillaume Roques, VP Marketing EMEA, Salesforce — @groques — https://www.linkedin.com/in/groques
  43. Hilary Johnson, Director, Content Development, Avalara — @Vandalista — https://www.linkedin.com/in/hilary2johnson/
  44. Jacob Lehrbaum, VP Developer Relations, Salesforce — @jlehrbaum — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jlehrbaum
  45. Jacqueline Chow, Chief Operating Officer – Global Consumer & Foodservice, Fonterra — @Fonterra — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacquelinechowboardmember/
  46. Jared Miller, COO, 10K Advisors — @jaredemiller — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jaredemiller/
  47. Jason Atwood, COO, Arkus — @JasonMAtwood — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonmatwood/
  48. Jason Niebauer, Forex Trader, Independent FX Trader — @SalesforceJay — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonniebauer
  49. Jason Paquette, Director of Sales Operations, MongoDB, Inc. — @PaquetteJason — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonpaquette/
  50. Jason Summers, Sr. Director, Customer Support, Coupa Software — @jassummers — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jassummers/
  51. Jason Venable, VP of Technology, Geopointe — @TehNrd — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jason-venable-062a091a/
  52. Jean Velonis, Manager Product Development, American Express — @jeanvelonis — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeanvelonis
  53. Jennifer Davis, Salesforce Consultant and Business Analyst, Jennifer Davis (Wobser) Consulting — @crmsalesgem — https://www.linkedin.com/in/crmsalesgem/
  54. Jennifer Phillips, Market Strategy Director, Marketing Cloud, Salesforce — @CRMJen — https://www.linkedin.com/in/crmjen
  55. Jeremiah Dohn, Salesforce Developer, PayPal — @jmdohn — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremiahdohn
  56. Jerry Drobny, VP of Strategic Revenue Services, San Francisco Giants — @SFGiants — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jerry-drobny-96015012/
  57. Jesse Altman, Software Engineer, FinancialForce.com — @jessealtman — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jessealtman8
  58. Jessica Rector, Salesforce Administrator, Card-Monroe Corp. — @jessicaraen — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jessicarrector/
  59. Jesús Hoyos, Owner and Partner, Solvis Consulting LLC — @jesus_hoyos — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jesushoyos
  60. Jim Cramer, Market Research Professional, Independent — @jimcramer — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jim-cramer-b515bb42
  61. Jim Pawlika, Principal Solution Engineer, Salesforce — @Salesforce — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jpawlika/
  62. Jitendra Zaa, Principal Consultant, Cognizant — @jitendrazaa — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jitendrazaa/
  63. Jodi Wagner, Project Lead, BrightGen — @jmwagner — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jodi-wagner-6643317/
  64. John Boitnott, Writer, Entrepreneur Media — @jboitnott — https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnboitnott/
  65. Justin Edelstein, Founder & Chief Information Officer, Arkus — @JustEdelstein — https://www.linkedin.com/in/justinedelstein
  66. Kristi Guzman, Salesforce Operations Manager, MapAnything, Inc. — @KristiForce — https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristiforce
  67. Kyle Porter, CEO, SalesLoft — @kyleporter — https://www.linkedin.com/in/kyleporter/
  68. Launa Saunders, Manager, Sales Operations, Illumina — @launasaunders — https://www.linkedin.com/in/launasaunders/
  69. Leah McGowen-Hare, Director of Employee Content Strategy, Trailhead – Technology & Products, Salesforce — @LeahBMH — https://www.linkedin.com/in/leahmh
  70. LeeAnne Rimel, Principal Admin Evangelist, Salesforce — @leeanndroid — https://www.linkedin.com/in/leeannetempleman
  71. Liz Barnett, Global Head of Content Strategy & Delivery, Fisher & Paykel Appliances — @FisherPaykelUS — https://www.linkedin.com/in/liz-barnett-a34673a2/
  72. Lori Witzel, Sr. Product Marketing Manager, Spanning Cloud Apps — @loriaustex — https://www.linkedin.com/in/loriwitzel/
  73. Maggie Kassebaum, VP U.S. Sales, Fisher & Paykel Appliances — @FisherPaykelUS — https://www.linkedin.com/in/maggiemanoocherikassebaum/
  74. Marc Benioff, CEO, Salesforce — @Benioff — https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcbenioff
  75. Maria Belli, Global Salesforce/DOMO Applications Manager, Radio Frequency Systems — @JustAGirlyGeek — https://www.linkedin.com/in/justagirlygeek
  76. Maria Pergolino, Sr. VP Global Marketing & Sales Development, Apttus — @InboundMarketer — https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariapergolino/
  77. Mark Tossell, Digital Business Analyst, InFusion360 — @MarkTossell — https://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-tossell-051489101
  78. Matt Stoyka, CEO, RelationEdge — @mattstoyka — https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattstoyka/
  79. Matthew Lamb, VP, Technology & Chief Architect, 10K Advisors — @SFDCMatt — https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthewlamb/
  80. Melinda Smith, Solutions Architect, Bluewolf, an IBM Company — @girlygeeksocial — https://www.linkedin.com/in/melinda-smith-54965913
  81. Michael Farrington, Sr. Salesforce Architect, Domo, Inc. — @michaelforce — https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaelforce/
  82. Mike Gerholdt, Director, Admin Evangelism, Salesforce — @MikeGerholdt — https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikegerholdt
  83. Mike Martin, Account Executive, Appirio — @mikemartin__c — https://www.linkedin.com/in/martinmdrhit
  84. Mike Merrill, Sr. Account Executive, Strategic Enterprise Retail, Salesforce — @mikedmerrill — https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikemerrill
  85. Misty Jones, Sr. Salesforce Administrator, Mutual of Omaha Bank — @MistyRaeJones — https://www.linkedin.com/in/misty-jones-93834010b
  86. Nana Gregg, VP, Sr. Salesforce Administrator, JLL — @nanahg3 — https://www.linkedin.com/in/nanagregg
  87. Natalie Petouhoff, VP Program Executive, Salesforce — @drnatalie — https://www.linkedin.com/in/drnataliepetouhoff
  88. Nate Strong, Head of Customer Success, Socedo — @ndlstrong — https://www.linkedin.com/in/natestrong
  89. Nick Hamm, CEO, 10K Advisors, — @hammnick — https://www.linkedin.com/in/nickhamm/
  90. Nick Mehta, CEO, Gainsight — @nrmehta — https://www.linkedin.com/in/nickmehta/
  91. Nicola Brookes, Global Corporate Communications Director, NewVoiceMedia — @NBrookesPR — https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolabrookes/
  92. Nitin Badjatia, Business Strategy – Customer Service Management, ServiceNow — @nitinbadjatia — https://www.linkedin.com/in/nitinbadjatia
  93. Omid Razavi, Global Head of Customer Success, Customer Service Management, ServiceNow — @orazavi — https://www.linkedin.com/in/orazavi
  94. Paul Greenberg, Managing Principal, The 56 Group, LLC — @pgreenbe — https://www.linkedin.com/in/pgreenbe/
  95. Paul Young, Enterprise Account Executive, Geopointe — @sfdc_paul — https://www.linkedin.com/in/paulmyoung
  96. Paula Toth, Knowledgebase, Specialist FARO Technologies, Inc. — @pmtoth — https://www.linkedin.com/in/paulatoth/
  97. Peter Knolle, Solutions Architect, Trifecta Technologies Inc. — @PeterKnolle — https://www.linkedin.com/in/peterknolle
  98. Pritam Shekhawat, Salesforce Developer, HyTechPro — @pritamsfdc — https://www.linkedin.com/in/pritamshekhawat
  99. Rakesh Gupta, Salesforce MVP & Author & Trainer, Independent Salesforce Consultant — @rakeshistom  — https://www.linkedin.com/in/rakeshistom/
  100. Ray Wang, Principal Analyst, Founder & Chairman, Constellation Research — @rwang0 — https://www.linkedin.com/in/rwang0
  101. Reid Carlberg, VP, Traihead Content & Evangelism, Salesforce — @ReidCarlberg — https://www.linkedin.com/in/reidcarlberg
  102. René Winkelmeyer, Sr. Developer Evangelist, Salesforce — @muenzpraeger — https://www.linkedin.com/in/muenzpraeger
  103. Rhonda Ross, Sr. Consultant, Appirio — @crmdr — https://www.linkedin.com/in/rhondaross/
  104. Saideep Raj, Sr. Executive, Accenture — @saideepraj — https://www.linkedin.com/in/saideep-raj-1a11257/
  105. Sara Bright, SVP of Marketing, Sales Cloud, Salesforce — @saravarnibright — https://www.linkedin.com/in/saravarnibright
  106. Sarah Deutsch, Salesforce Evangelist, The MIL Corporation — @sarahforce — https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarahforce
  107. Scott Hemmeter, CEO/Founder, Geopointe — @hemmeter — https://www.linkedin.com/in/hemmeter/
  108. Sharif Shaalan, Technical Architect Manager, roundCorner — @Sharif_Shaalan — https://www.linkedin.com/in/sshaalan
  109. Shell Black, President, ShellBlack.com, LLC — @Shell_Black — https://www.linkedin.com/in/shellblack/
  110. Stephanie Gaughen, Sr. Consultant – Pardot, Nuvem Consulting — @sgaughen — https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephanie-gaughen-96024413
  111. Stuart Edeal, Salesforce Analyst, TPT – Twin Cities PBS — @salesforcestu — https://www.linkedin.com/in/sedeal/
  112. Taiki Yoshikawa, Salesforce MVP: Developer, MFS — @tyoshikawa1106 — https://www.linkedin.com/in/tyoshikawa1106
  113. Tejas Bidkar, Manager – Support Operations, Druva — @druvainc — https://www.linkedin.com/in/tejas-bidkar-6251a821/?ppe=1
  114. Thomas Benkel, Director Alliances MEE S/4 HANA Public Cloud, SAP — @tbenkel — https://www.linkedin.com/in/tbenkel
  115. Tiago Pavia, Founder and CEO, Talkdesk — @TTPaiva — https://www.linkedin.com/in/tiagopaiva/
  116. Tien Tzuo, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Zuora Inc. — @tientzuo — https://www.linkedin.com/in/tientzuo/
  117. Tiffani Bova, Global, Customer Growth and Innovation Evangelist, Salesforce — @Tiffani_Bova — https://www.linkedin.com/in/tiffanibova
  118. Tim Clarke, Sr. Director, Product Marketing – Salesforce CPQ, Salesforce — @TimxClarke — https://www.linkedin.com/in/timclarke
  119. Tom Blamire, CRM Specialist, CME Group — @Salesforce_Tom — https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomblamire
  120. Tom Hasselman, Sr. Product Marketing Manager, Salesforce — @TomHasselman — https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomhasselman
  121. Vala Afshar, Chief Digital Evangelist, Salesforce — @ValaAfshar — https://www.linkedin.com/in/vala-afshar-3030021
  122. Wade Clements, Sr. Director, Customer Success and Support, CA Technologies — @CAinc — https://www.linkedin.com/in/wade-clements-577aa1/
  123. Wade Wegner, VP, Product Management, Salesforce — @WadeWegner — https://www.linkedin.com/in/wadewegner
  124. Will Nourse, VP of Operations, GoodforCloud — @wnourse — https://www.linkedin.com/in/wnourse/

Additional categories: News & Events