Congratulations if you made the list!!! We evaluated thousands of members within this community and created a measurement that took into account a wide range of metrics including internet presence, influence, and community engagement and participation. This list is frequently updated and always evolving. The TOP 200 Recognized list is a snapshot of what’s happening in the world of Content Strategy today.

Are you on the list?

Scott Abel, President, The Content Wrangler, @scottabel
Michael Abrams, Senior Talent Management Leader, Banner Health, @MikeAbrams
Ugur Akinci, Sr. Technical Writer, Honeywell, @technicalwriter
Bill Albing, Senior Information Architect, Paragon Application Systems Inc, @BillAlbing
Thomas M. Aldous, CEO/Founder, The Content Era, LLC, @tmaldous
David Alfaro, Central America Operations Chief, agilityFeat Inc, @agilenature
Keith Anderson, Vice President Business Development, LilyPad EV, @elearning
David Anderson, Community Manager, Articulate Global , Inc., @suredoc
Chris Atherton, Usability Advisor/Rådgiver, Netlife Research, @finiteattention
Rahel Anne Bailie, Chief Knowledge Officer, Scroll LLP, @rahelab
Darren Barefoot, Partner, Capulet Communications Inc, @dbarefoot
Dennis Baron, Professor of English and Linguistics, University of Illinois System, @DrGrammar
Lynn Beighley, Bestselling Author, Author, @LynnBeighley
Scott Bennett, Manager, Corporate Communications, The Procter & Gamble Company, @ScottB3nn3tt
Chris Benz, Director of Online Events, The eLearning Guild, @chris_benz
Corrie Bergeron, Instructional Designer, Lakeland Community College, @skydaddy
George Bina, XML Editor, Syncro Soft, @georgebina
Tristan Bishop, Senior Director of Social Marketing, Informatica Corporation, @KnowledgeBishop
Lauren Bishop, Director of Content Strategy, Relequint, @missprint95
Tracy L. Bissette, Architect, Chief Learning Officer Magazine, @TLBissette
Nicky Bleiel, President, Society for Technical Communication, @nickybleiel
Margot Bloomstein, Brand and Content Strategist, Appropriate, Inc., @mbloomstein
Jane Bozarth Bozarth, Editor-in-Chief, eLearn Magazine, @JaneBozarth
Paul Brady, Lead/Manager, Documentation and Training at Akamai Technologies, Akamai Technologies , Inc., @paulcbrady
Andrew Bredenkamp, Founder & CEO, Acrolinx, @abredenkamp
James Breeze, Chief Executive Officer, Objective Experience, @jamesbreeze
Kit Brown-Hoekstra, Fellow and former President, Society for Technical Communication, @kitcomgenesis
Arnold Burian, Senior Manager, Global Technology, Deloitte LLP, @arnoldburian
Sharon Burton, Teach Tech Comm To Engineering Students, University of California, @sharonburton
Kerry Butters, Founder and Director, markITwrite Ltd, @kesbutters
Craig Cardimon, Writer, Senior Technical Writer Marketing Systems Group, @craigcardimon
Joyce Carter, Chief Financial Officer, EyeGuide, @JoyceLocke
Tony Chung, Senior Information Developer, BMC Software Inc, @techcom
Leonor Ciarlone, Content Specialist, Ahold Delhaize, @Lciarlone
Stephen R. Clark, Principal, Clever Smith Writing, @brianclark
Brian Clark, Chief Executive Officer, Rainmaker Digital LLC, @stephenrclark
Darrel W. Cole, Assistant Vice President/Manager, Communications/Public Involvement Group, WSP, @transPR
Chris Collins, Partner, Great Rok, @fleep
Jonathon Colman, Principal Experience Architect, REI, @jcolman
Brant Cooper, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Moves the Needle, @brantcooper
Abby Covert, Independent Information Architect, Abby the IA, @Abby_the_IA
Larry Davies, Specialist: Professional Development and Practice, HCT, @skubwa
Jessica Dickerson, Product Analyst, Alert Logic Inc, @texaswriter
Katie Dill, Head of Experience Design, Airbnb Inc, @lil_dill
Seth Earley, Chief Executive Officer, Earley & Associates Inc, @sethearley
Monte Enbysk, Writer, Marketing Consultant, Microsoft Alumni Network, @monteenbysk
Mike Enders, Owner, Enders Design, @EndersDesign
David Farbey, Senior Technical Consultant, Myriad Associates, @dfarb
Mark Fidelman, Chief Executive Officer, FANATICS MEDIA INC, @markfidelman
Christie Fidura, Founder, Meetup Inc, @cfidurauk
Mignon Fogarty, Grammar Girl and Founder of Quick and Dirty Tips, Quick and Dirty Tips, @GrammarGirl
Alyssa Fox, Director of Information Development and Program Management, Micro Focus, @afox98
Ben Fry, Founder and Principal, Fathom, @ben_fry
Aaron Fulkerson, Co-Founder and CEO, MindTouch, @Roebot
Ray Gallon, Co-Founder and Principal Researcher, The Transformation Society, @RayGallon
giovanni gallucci, Social Media Strategist, Digital Media Producer and Community Manager, Live.Loud.Texas, @giovanni
Aleksandar Gargenta, Chief Architect, Marakana Inc, @sasa
Anne Gentle, Product Manager, Cisco Systems Inc, @annegentle
Stefan Gentz, Worldwide TechComm Evangelist, Adobe, @stefangentz
Joe Gollner, Managing Director, Gnostyx Research Inc., @joegollner
Matt Gourd, Technical Writer, MIRACL, @matt_gourd
Nandini Gupta, Senior Manager, Content and Community, Adobe, @nandinizg
Kristina Halvorson, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Brain Traffic, @halvorson
Richard Hamilton, Marketing / Recruitment Specialist & Co-Owner, Guru Careers, @richardhamilton
Roger Hart, Product Manager, Red Gate Software Ltd, @RMH40
Sue Heim, Info Dev Manager, Yubico, @sue_sd
Robert Hempsall, Highly Skilled Information Designer and Consultant, Information Design Ltd, @roberthempsall
Cynthia Hernandez, Founder, KirinGie.Me, @dhsllc
Mike Hiatt, Lead Associate, Booz Allen Hamilton Inc, @mfhiatt
Catherine Hibbard, Business and Technical Writing Trainer, Cypress Media Group Inc, @WritingTrainer
Kim Higdon, Product Manager, Synapse Studios LLC, @kim_higdon
Ari Hoffman, Owner and Advisor (Former Chief Operating Officer), GOBIE H2O, @arigobie
Eric Holscher, Founder, Verb the Nouns, @ericholscher
Rachel Houghton, Information Developer, Rockwell Automation, Inc., @rjhoughton
Alan Houser, Technical Publishing Consultant and Trainer, Owner, Group Wellesley , Inc., @arh
Troy Howard, Documentarian, Super Genius, Twitter, @adrianh
Adrian Howard, Generalising Specialist, Quietstars, @thoward37
Brenda Huettner, Technical Communicator, Society for Technical Communication, @bphuettner
Cindy Huggett, Consultant | Facilitator | Author | Speaker, @cindyhugg
Caroline Jarrett, Instructor, Usability, @cjforms
Tom Johnson, Creative Director, Fresh Brewed Tees Inc, @tomjohnson
Colleen Jones, Columnist, ContentWRX, @leenjones
Tony Karrer, CTO, TechEmpower, @tonykarrer
Will Kelly, Freelance Technical Writer, Will Kelly Writes, @briankelly
Brian Kelly, Director, UK Web Focus, @willkelly
Galyna Key, Learning Experience Manager, Datix Ltd, @galynakey
dan klyn, Information Architecture Teacher, University of Michigan School of Information, @danklyn
Larry Kollar, Senior Technical Writer, ARRIS Group Inc, @FARfetched58
johanna kollmann, Director, Us and the Machines, @johannakoll
David Kowalsky, Senior Technical Writer, F5 Networks Inc, @davkow
Larry Kunz, Director at Large, STC Carolina, @larry_kunz
Jay Lambert, President and Chief Executive Officer, Integrated Learning Services, Inc., @LambertJay
Kelli Lawless, Digital and Content Strategist, Editorial Lead, Ubuntu, @kellilawless
Jon Lax, Director, Product Design, Facebook, @jlax
Kristi Leach, Senior UX Researcher, Allstate, @Kristil
Lee LeFever, Band Manager, Robot Co-op, @leelefever
Miriam Lottner, Founder/CEO, Relequint, @mlottner
Sarah Maddox, Technical Writer, Google Inc, @sarahmaddox
Karen Mardahl, Technical Writer, SimCorp Ltd, @kmdk
Marcy Marro, Editor, Metal Construction News, @marcymarro
Rosalie Marshall, Technical Author, Government Digital Service, @RosalieMarshall
Deanna Mascle, Writing Instructor, Morehead State University, @deannamascle
Elliott Masie, President, The MASIE Center, @emasie
Mike McCallister, Senior Document Architect, PKWARE Inc, @WorkingWriter
Darin McClure, Corporate Media Strategist, Ready To Go Information Technologies, @DarinR
Gerry McGovern, Design Director, Land Rover Insurance, @gerrymcgovern
Mark D. McGuire, Project Coordinator, TrainingRelief Inc, @MarkMcGuireD
Chris McNulty, Senior Product Marketing Manager, Microsoft, @cmcnulty2000
Mary McRae, Senior Project Manager and Analyst, RSI Content Solutions, @fiberartisan
Marli Mesibov, Managing Editor, UX Booth, @marsinthestars
Lori Meyer, Vice President Membership, STC San Diego, @lrmeyer747
Ron Miller, Partner Technology Strategist, Microsoft Corporation, @ron_miller
Olivia Mitchell, Presentation Trainer, Effective Speaking, @OliviaMitchell
Jack Molisani, President, ProSpring Inc., @JackMolisani
Paul Mueller, Director: Usability, Information Development, and Design, UserAid, @Paul_UserAid
Karen Mulholland, Senior Technical Writer, Vaddio, @kemulholland
Cheri Mullins, UX & Usability Analysis Consultant, USAA, @cherimullins
Kat Nagel, Owner, MasterWork Consulting, @katnagel
Sarah O’Keefe, Founder and President, Scriptorium Publishing Services Inc, @sarahokeefe
Michael O’Neill, Global Workplace Research, Haworth Inc, @timoreilly
Tim O’Reilly, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, O’Reilly, @moehlert
Mark Oehlert, Manager, Networked Learning, Amazon.com, Inc., @mojoneill
Ian Oeschger, Lead Web Developer, IBM Corporation, @oeschger
Matthew Olson, President, Tumblr, @_Signalfire_
Koreen Pagano, Product Management Director, D2L Corporation, @KoreenPagano
Christopher Pappas, Consultant, Global Realty Consulting LLC, @cpappas
Jeff Parks, Co-Owner, ConnectOTT, @jeffparks
Traci Pearson, Writer and Editor / Consultant, Pearson Technical Communication, @PearsonTechComm
Denise BYE PHILLIPE, Senior Consultant, User Experience Lead, CGI Group Inc, @theguigirl
Anna Pickard, PR, Communications and Social Media, TfGM, @annapickard
Matt Pierce, Integrated Marketing Manager for Video and Social Media, TechSmith Corporation, @piercemr
David Pogue, Tech Columnist, Scientific American, @Pogue
Alan J. Porter, President and Founder, The Beatles Store, @alanjporter
Rahul Prabhakar, CoE Head (Technical Writer), InterGlobe Technologies Ltd, @rahulprabhakar
Ellis Pratt, Director, Consulting Technical Communicator, Cherryleaf, @ellispratt
Alan Pringle, Chief Operating Officer, Scriptorium Publishing, @alanpringle
Whitney Quesenbery, Co-Founder, Center for Civic Design, @whitneyq
Clark Quinn, Principal, Internet Time Alliance, @Quinnovator
Ruben Quinones, Transcon Supervisor, Expeditors International Of Washington Inc, @rubenq
Marta Rauch, Information developer, Oracle Corporation, @martarauch
Ginny Redish Redish, President, Redish & Associates, Inc., @GinnyRedish
Eric Redmond, Solutions Architect, Director, Nike, @coderoshi
Mike Rice, Customer Success Manager, easyDITA, @mikerice126
Sarah Richards, Content strategist and digital consultant, The Co-op, @escmum
Stevie Rocco, Instructional Designer, Northeastern University, @stevier
Marilyn Rogers, Senior Marketing Manager, Return Path, Inc., @MarilynSRogers
Steve Rubel, Chief Content Strategist, Edelman Inc, @steverubel
David Ryan, Cofounder, Corilla, @DaveDri
Yvonne Wade Sanchez, UX Researcher, Writer, Designer, Dallas Texas Consultants, @ywsanchez
Michelle Sander, Director of Marketing Communications, Partnet Inc, @lomicsa
Will Sansbury, User Experience Architect, Deluxe Corporation, @willsansbury
Rick Sapir, Webmaster, Carolina Chapter of STC, @ricksapir
Geoffrey Sauer, Director, EServer.org, @geoffsauer
Christy Sherman Sherman, Content Management & Digital Strategy, Dialog Direct, @bshermcincy
Bryan Sherman, Owner, Blue Collar Design, @xysherman
Kevin Siegel, Training Partner and Conference Speaker, Adobe, @Kevin_Siegel
Aaron E. Silvers, Partner, MakingBetter, @aaronesilvers
Tom Smith, Product Marketing Lead, EMEA, Salesforce, @Thomas_Smithy
Clay Spinuzzi, Professor, Texas Memorial Museum of Science and History, @spinuzzi
Jared Spool, Faculty, Tufts University, @jmspool
Pat Stark, Controller, Northside Salvage Yard, @TrDev
Michael A. Stelzner, Senior Staff Software Engineer, Motorola Solutions , Inc., @Mike_Stelzner
Emily Stoddard, Writer, Workshop Leader & Communications Guide, Voice & Vessel, @emilystoddard
Kath Straub, Principal, Usability.org, @kathstraub
Katie Stroud, President, Owner, Incremental Success, @KatieStroudPro
Ginger Stuckey, Senior Technical Writer, Southern Company, @gstuckey
Matt Sullivan, Founder, Tech Comm Tools, @mattrsullivan
Mary Sutton, Graphic Designer, Mosbrook Design Inc., @mary_sutton73
Bill Swallow, Technical Consultant, Scriptorium Publishing Services Inc, @billswallow
Val Swisher, Chief Executive Officer, Content Rules Inc, @valswisher
Frank Tagader, President, Society for Technical Communication, @ftagader
Heather Taylor, Director of Content Strategy for North America, The Economist, @heatherAtaylor
Kirsty Taylor, Senior Manager – Documentation and Localization, ABB Ltd, @kirstyt
Kas Thomas, Technical Writer, ID Technologies Inc, @kasthomas
David Dylan Thomas, Senior Experience Designer, Think Brownstone Inc, @movie_pundit
Kevin Thorn, Chief NuggetHead, NuggetHead, @LearnNuggets
Brian Thurston, Design Manager, Amazon.com, Inc., @brian_thurston
Jeff Tillett, Learning Technologist & Media Producer, Mojocat Creative Services, @mojotillett
Gina Trapani, Developer / Founder / Writer, Postlight, @ginatrapani
Bill Trippe, Director of Technology, MIT Press, @billtrippe
Ali Turnbull, Owner, Print Limited, @fit_to_print
Edward VanArsdall, Communications Consultant, @evanarsdall
Jim Vanides, Teacher, Montana State University, @jgvanides
Julio Vazquez, Senior Content Analyst, Vasont Systems, @juliov27612
Danielle M. Villegas, Founder and Head Blogger, TechCommGeekMom.com, @TechCommGeekMom
Sia Vogel, Teacher, Twitter, @siavogel
Ivan Walsh, Technical Writer (Financial Services), Misys plc, @ivanwalsh
Betsy Weber, Field Community Program Manager With Industry, Microsoft Corporation, @betsyweber
David Weinberger, Mobile Project Manager, B&H Photo Video, @dweinberger
Andrea Wenger, Incoming Membership Manager, STC Carolina, @AndreaJWenger
Lieve Weymeis, Freelancer, Lilybiri Consultant/Trainer, @Lilybiri
Simon Whatley, Senior User Experience Designer, Yoti, @whatterz
Benjamin Wiederkehr, Partner and Interaction Designer, Interactive Things, @datavis
David Wilkins, Chief Marketing Officer, HealthcareSource, @dwilkinsnh
Jason Willensky, Instructional Designer, Willensky Group, @jwillensky
Greg Williams, eLearning Design & Development, University of Maryland Baltimore County, @gregwilliams123
James Williamson, Senior Digital Producer, Telstra Corporation Limited, @jameswillweb
Ben Woelk, ISO Program Manager, Rochester Institute of Technology, @benwoelk
Erik Wolf, Founder, Estound, @erikwolf
Nina Zipkin, Editorial Assistant, Entrepreneur.com Inc, @NinaZipkin

If you made the list, click below to display this badge and link to this list on LinkedIn or Twitter, confirming your ability to KICK ASS and influence the content world!

If you would like to use this image:

Top 200 Recognized Content Strategists 2016

BONUS: We’ve also covered 25 of the most Influential Content Strategists recognized for their public authority and direction. Check here to see if you made the cut and get your badge!

Additional categories: News & Events